2014: year of solidarity with Palestinians kicks off!

The year 2014 has been proclaimed the International Year of Solidarity with the Palestinian People by the UN General Assembly.

In a vote, 26 November, the text was adopted by 110 votes in favor to 7 against (Australia, Canada, Micronesia, Israel, Marshall Islands, Palau and the United States), with 56 abstentions.

Read more »

Of course, the US, Israel and Canada are amongst the “no” voters. I wonder if those guys somehow feel ashamed? At least a little bit?


About lightsigns
Pointing my finger on the brighter spots. We win, and winning is fun.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: