‘EU double standards in Ukraine absolutely outrageous’

By supporting protesters in Ukraine while previously ignoring huge last year protests in Turkey and Spain, EU officials have revealed that for them some protesters are more equal than others, journalist Neil Clark told RT.

“I was actually in Spain in 2012 when there were huge demonstrations against the Spanish government, against austerity, back in September 2012.”

“I was there but I didn’t see any eurocrats coming there to show their solidarity with the Spanish people who demanded that their government change course. I didn’t see anyone coming out from Poland or Germany saying to the Spanish government to change its policies, did you?”

Read more »

About lightsigns
Pointing my finger on the brighter spots. We win, and winning is fun.

Comments are closed.

